PV=nRT


Moderators: Chem_Mod, Chem_Admin

Andrea_Torres
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2019 12:15 am

PV=nRT

Postby Andrea_Torres » Sun Feb 02, 2020 8:24 pm

What does each letter stand for?

Charysa Santos 4G
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:21 am

Re: PV=nRT

Postby Charysa Santos 4G » Sun Feb 02, 2020 8:25 pm

P = Pressure, V = Volume, n = number of moles, R = gas constant, and T = Temperature

KarineKim2L
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:16 am

Re: PV=nRT

Postby KarineKim2L » Sun Feb 02, 2020 8:26 pm

P stands for pressure, V for volume, n for the moles of gas, R is a constant, T is the temperature.

Samuel Tzeng 1B
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 12:15 am

Re: PV=nRT

Postby Samuel Tzeng 1B » Sun Feb 02, 2020 8:31 pm

P is pressure, V is volume, n is # of moles of gas, R is the gas constant, T is temperature

Jesalynne 2F
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:18 am

Re: PV=nRT

Postby Jesalynne 2F » Sun Feb 02, 2020 8:42 pm

P is pressure, V is volume, n is the number of moles, R is the gas constant (it'll be given to us on the equations and constants sheet), and T is temperature.

RasikaObla_4I
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2019 12:15 am

Re: PV=nRT

Postby RasikaObla_4I » Sun Feb 02, 2020 8:46 pm

P is pressure in atm, V is volume in liters, n is the number of moles, R is the gas constant 8.206 x 10-2 L·atm·K-1·mol-1, and T is the temperature in Kelvin.

Anokhi Patel 2B
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 12:17 am

Re: PV=nRT

Postby Anokhi Patel 2B » Sun Feb 02, 2020 8:52 pm

P is pressure, V is volume, n is the number of moles, R is Rydberg's gas constant, and T is temperature.

san_2F
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2019 12:15 am

Re: PV=nRT

Postby san_2F » Sun Feb 02, 2020 9:09 pm

P= pressure, V=volume, n=moles, R=gas constant, T=temperature

EllieSchmidtke_4I
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 12:16 am

Re: PV=nRT

Postby EllieSchmidtke_4I » Sun Feb 02, 2020 9:21 pm

P=pressure, v=volume, n=moles of gas, R=the gas constant, T=temperature

Rosa Munoz 2E
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:21 am

Re: PV=nRT

Postby Rosa Munoz 2E » Mon Feb 10, 2020 8:53 am

Pressure Volume = moles R is a constant T temperature

WGaines_2E
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2019 12:18 am

Re: PV=nRT

Postby WGaines_2E » Tue Feb 11, 2020 10:20 am

P=Pressure
V=Volume
n= #moles
R= gas constant
T= temp

Philip
Posts: 100
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 12:16 am

Re: PV=nRT

Postby Philip » Mon Mar 09, 2020 11:17 am

Pressure times Volume = moles of gas times the gas constant times the temperature

Leslie Almaraz 4G
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 12:16 am

Re: PV=nRT

Postby Leslie Almaraz 4G » Mon Mar 09, 2020 9:53 pm

when do you know you are allowed to use this formula?


Return to “Ideal Gases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests