Final Exam Study Question- Cumulative?

This forum topic is for students to self-organize study groups, etc.

Moderators: Chem_Mod, Chem_Admin

Lindsay Beckwith 2B
Been upvoted: 1 time

Final Exam Study Question- Cumulative?

Postby Lindsay Beckwith 2B » Wed Nov 24, 2021 3:31 pm

Hi all,

I am wondering if the final exam for this class will be cumulative. If so, does anyone have any study techniques they recommend to review the older information from the quarter? I typically finish all the homework problems assigned as my way of studying for the test... but since I have already done that for midterms 1 and 2, I am trying to think of other ways to review weeks 1-7.

If you have any tips I'd be glad to hear them!

Caroline 2A
Been upvoted: 1 time

Re: Final Exam Study Question- Cumulative?

Postby Caroline 2A » Wed Nov 24, 2021 4:09 pm

I think the final exam will definitely be cumulative. I am studying by completing all past homework’s and practice problems again and also going over what I missed on the first exams with my TA to make sure I know what I did wrong.

In my experience, practice makes perfect, so doing all the problems again really helps me.

Hope this helps!! :)

Marleena

Postby Marleena » Wed Nov 24, 2021 4:42 pm

I think the final is cumulative. I would review all past homework and outline problems assigned to us. I also briefly review notes from class and will be looking over our past midterms with the TA.

Maeve Settle 2B

Postby Maeve Settle 2B » Wed Nov 24, 2021 6:01 pm

I think going to the UA sessions in the coming weeks is a great way to prepare for the final because those students have done well in the course before and know what to expect from the final. I would also go through all the outlines to ensure you understand all of the conceptual topics. Hope this helps!

Shay Crookall 2L

Postby Shay Crookall 2L » Sat Nov 27, 2021 8:50 pm