Tutoring

Science questions not covered in Chem 14A and 14B. Try to limit questions to chemistry (inorganic chemistry, physical chemistry, organic chemistry, biophysical chemistry, biochemistry, materials science, environmental chemistry).

Moderators: Chem_Mod, Chem_Admin

curry 1E
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:15 am

Tutoring

Postby curry 1E » Sat Oct 12, 2019 10:00 am

Does anyone have an affordable tutor for the 14 series. I would like to keep one throughout the series. Thank you!

Kishan Shah 2G
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 12:15 am

Re: Tutoring

Postby Kishan Shah 2G » Sat Oct 12, 2019 10:05 am

I do not know of any private tutors for this course, but I am sure there are many out there. Website like Wyzant are helpful for finding tutors for different subjects. However, I do know for a fact that the Step-Up and Workshops held by Dr. Lavelle's UAs are extremely helpful for learning the topics we are discussing in lecture. Definitely try and make it out to some of those this coming week and see how you like them.

Lindsey Chheng 1E
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:16 am

Re: Tutoring

Postby Lindsey Chheng 1E » Sat Oct 12, 2019 11:06 am

Don't forget that you are allowed to drop by at any TA's office hours, not just the TA you have for your discussion section! Here are all the office hours for this Fall 2019! You can also find this on Dr. Lavelle's website.

MONDAY:
Ben [censored], 8-10am, Young Hall 1370 bhoar@chem.ucla.edu
Brandon Jolly, 3-4pm, Young Hall 1340 jollyb@chem.ucla.edu
Andrew Salmon, 3-5pm, Young Hall 1049 andrew.salmon@chem.ucla.edu
Boyu Zhaok, 3-5pm, Young Hall 1067 boyuzhao@chem.ucla.edu

TUESDAY:
Jose Moreno, 9-10am, Young Hall 1032(1) jose.a.moreno3@gmail.com
Kenneth Mei, 11-1pm, Young Hall 1032(1) kmei@une.edu
Austin Ready, 1-3pm, MSB 3114 adready@chem.ucla.edu
Roberto Chavez, 3:15-4:15pm, Young Hall 1032 roberto_chavez@ucsb.edu
Minh Nguyen, 4-6pm, Young Hall 1032(2) mnguyen97@chem.ucla.edu

WEDNESDAY:
Jose Moreno, 9-10am, Young Hall 1032(1) jose.a.moreno3@gmail.com
Aamir Shah, 9-10am, Young Hall 1032(3) quaidian.51214@gmail.com
Bradley Salvatore, 3-5pm, Young Hall 1032(2) bradley.salvatore@ucla.edu

THURSDAY:
Dane Stanfield Th, 9-10am Young Hall 1032(1) stanfield@chem.ucla.edu
Chuanzhen Zhao Th, 9-11am, Young Hall 1032(3) chuanzhenzhao@gmail.com
Roberto Chavez Th, 10:50-11:50am, Young Hall 1032 roberto_chavez@ucsb.edu
Julia Chang Th, 12-2pm, Young Hall 1032(1) chang.a.julia@chem.ucla.edu

FRIDAY:
Brandon Jolly F, 9-10am, Young Hall 1340 jollyb@chem.ucla.edu
Dane Stanfield F, 10-11am Young Hall 1032(1) stanfield@chem.ucla.edu
Aamir Shah F, 11-12pm, Young Hall 1032(1) quaidian.51214@gmail.com

Celena Kim 2I
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:17 am

Re: Tutoring

Postby Celena Kim 2I » Sat Oct 12, 2019 8:51 pm

I've heard from plenty of students already that the Step-Up and Workshops held by Dr. Lavelle's UAs are extremely helpful, and they're free! So make sure to try and take full advantage of that first; I definitely am!


Return to “General Science Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest